Dwelling Place of the Father's Seal by Pete Kovacs

Appendix B

Seven Heads

As you recall with the leopard beast of Daniel 7, heads represent branches of government within a political power. Therefore, the heads of the composite beast of Rev. 13 must represent seven different forms or branches of government that have taken place within the Roman power. Has such a thing occurred? Indeed, it has. This point helps reaffirm that this beast must apply to Rome in its various phases. The seven forms of government that existed throughout Romeís history are as follows: (1) Kings; (2) Consuls; (3) Decemvirs; (4) Dictators; (5) Triumvirs; (6) Emperors; and (7) Popes. This principle is again brought out by John in Rev. 17:10. These heads are said to be kings of which "five are fallen, and one is, and the other is not yet come." At the time the Apostle John wrote these words, five of these forms of government had past away, the sixth existed during Johnís time (Emperors or Caesars), and the seventh had not yet come (the Papacy). John also lists an eighth head in verse 11. "And the beast that was, and is not, even he is the eighth, and is of the seven, and goeth into perdition." The eighth head is the image of the beast [Apostate Protestantism] which follows in the footsteps of her predecessor and mother - the papacy.



During St. Johnís time in 96 A.D.:

"Five are fallen" "One is" "Other is not yet come"







6)Emperors 7)Popes / Papacy

[Next]  [Table of Contents]  [Previous]